Skip to main content

Local Plan/National Access

Our service area is defined as the eight counties of Western New York. These include Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming. Through our BlueCard network, members also have access to our national service area for in-network and out of network benefits, as defined by their contract.

Our relationship with the BlueCross BlueShield Association enables us the advantages of having participating providers throughout the country, allowing members access to the network of any Blues plan. Outside of Western New York, our members have access to more than 660,000 physicians and 6,100 hospitals through the BlueCard network. When obtaining care from these providers, members may receive the in-network level of benefits, or the negotiated discounts will apply to their out-of-network benefits, and the group will benefit from the savings achieved.

Map of NYS with Niagara, Orleans, Erie, Genesee, Wyoming, Chattauqua, Cattaraugus and Allegany counties highlighted